[NOT A BUG] Renamed categories not updated in dropdown

Bug reports on core system for v1.2 STABLE only.

[NOT A BUG] Renamed categories not updated in dropdown

Postby youcantryreachingme » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:09 am

If I rename a category, its new name is correctly used in the "Rename category" and "to category" dropdown lists, but its old name is still used in the "under" dropdown list in the "Published Content" admin screen.
youcantryreachingme
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 7:48 am

Re: Renamed categories not updated in dropdown

Postby smiffy6969 » Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:12 am

Thanks, I will take a look.

smiffy
smiffy6969
 
Posts: 1866
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 8:18 am
Location: Loughborough, UK

Re: Renamed categories not updated in dropdown

Postby youcantryreachingme » Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:30 pm

It's ok. The "under" dropdown list is not a list of categories - it's a list of pages.

Suggestion - change the two labels here from:

"Add a new subcategory" and "under"

to:

"Attach a new subcategory" and "to the page"

Chris.
youcantryreachingme
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 7:48 am

Re: [NOT A BUG] Renamed categories not updated in dropdown

Postby smiffy6969 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:38 pm

Thanks for the update.

smiffy
smiffy6969
 
Posts: 1866
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 8:18 am
Location: Loughborough, UK


Return to Bugs - Core V1.2 STABLE [DEPRECATED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron